It’s not about time. It’s about energy.

You have enough time. What you probably need is more energy. We all have 24 hours, but we don’t get 24 hours of energy each day. 

Obviously there are limitations. Some businesses close after 5pm. You can’t have two appointments at 3pm because you can’t be two places at once. 

I know on a “good” day, I have about 16 hours of physical energy and about 6 hours of mental energy. So I have to decide what I can do with that. I have the same 24 hours as everyone else

The key is to find a way to maximize my energy and maximize what I get done with it. 

So I try to utilize “Energy Builders”, and avoid “Energy Suckers”

My energy builders: Exercise. Nutrition. Meditation. Positive interactions with people (mostly immediate family and customers)

My energy suckers: Mean People. Negative People. Unthinking People. Facebook. The news. Traffic

What are your energy builders? What are your energy suckers?

Stay strong! 

Leave a Reply

